Success after struggle boosts confidence

What makes you think or believe that you can accomplish what you set out to do, or that after struggling for a little bit, you will be met with success after you turn the corner? As far as I am concerned, nothing beats personal experience. When you can say, “I have gone through that, hence I know,” nobody can argue with that.

With that in mind, use your struggles, (be it failure on the exam, procrastination, doubt, …) as a source of motivation. If you can overcome all that and press forward one more time, and success comes, you will be more confident against the next obstacle. Next time, when you are in similar circumstances, in school or at work or in life, you will have the confidence to press on, to hold onto hope in the face of adversity.

That’s what I have done, and that’s what I am doing now. I have used that “logic” many times before. I used it to pass the CPA exams, and I am using it to overcome some interesting challenges at work 😉

Thanks for reading, and I hope you found that helpful.

This entry was posted in CPA stories, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment